top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColleen Howell

Back in (Blogging) Action!

After quite the hiatus from blogging, dabbling in other social media platforms, but just generally giving my fingertips some rest, I've decided it was time I reclaim that beloved blogger status. In this interim, quite a bit has changed, but yet maybe not quite as much as it seems. I am still the same clever as ever health foodie and fun loving Colleen, but with a bit of a different outlook on it all.

Santa Cruz, CA - May 2017 California road trip

For one, I'm out in the world as a degree-touting, young working professional trying to find myself alongside the many other mid-twenties folk. I think I'm getting there though. Major strides have been made. Hey, I mean I'm working for a company that quite literally embodies the very lifestyle I lead and the personal values I hold near and dear, where each of my days are different than the rest, with flexible hours, surrounded by brilliant, woke people. I impress myself sometimes.

Vega Annual Sales Conference - Whistler, Canada - July 2016

On the personal front, (for you "chowido" veterans) my once "vegan trial week" has turned into 4 years as a plant-based veganista, athlete and activist. It has been like finding the very best, most delicious, most satisfying, most sustainable, most compassionate, most rewarding, most long-term results-oriented solution I never knew existed. It's been a breath of fresh air and a dallop full of yum.

D.C. Climate Change March - April 2017

There's so much for us to catch up on! Where to start? If you want to be hip and always down with the 411, I would suggest subscribing via email in the right most column on my Home page so you're notified when I post! Follow along with me on this new and improved Green Collean blog for all of my plant-based recipes, workouts, restaurant and product reviews, life ponderings, and adventures. I have a feeling we're in for a wildly green ride! Talk soon. - GC

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page